BSPA nominates Siddik, Tamim for sportsperson of the year award

December 22, 2013

Bangladesh Sports Press Association has nominated Golfer Siddikur Rahman and cricketer Tamim Iqbal for the best sportsperson of the year award (SA Mohsin Trophy) for 2011 and 2012 respectively, said officials of BSPA on Saturday. The award giving ceremony will be held on January 11 at the National Sports Council auditorium where another 16 players and organisers will be honoured by the county’s oldest sports journalist organisation in different categories.
Footballer Mamunul Islam, cricketers Sakib Al Hasan and Salma Khatun, gymnast Syque Cesar, ICC vice-president and former BCB president AHM Mostafa Kamal, Islami Bank Limited (sponsor), FM Fahad Rahman (chess) and former athlete Saidur Rab have been nominated for awards for the 2011 colander year.
Mamunur Rahman Chayan (hockey), Mushfiqur Rahim (cricket), GM Enamul Hossain Rajib (chess), Mahbub Harun hockey coach), Shohag Gazi Emerging cricketer), Lutfur Rahman Badal (organiser), Walton (sponsor ) and BCB’s former member Riazuddin Al Mamun will be awarded for the year 2012. BSPA president Hasan Ullah Khan Rana, general secretary Mostafa Mamun, title sponsor Walton’s additional director Iqbal Bin Anwar Don and sportsperson Zobera Rahman Linu were present, among others, at the programme.

-Input from New Age

More links realated to this topic


Comments are closed.